Featured Venue
Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens
Cape Town, Western Cape

The beautiful Kirstenbosch gardens cover an area of 528 hectares with 36 hectares of cultivated garden. The gardens are a celebration of South African flora - showcasing only indigenous South African plants. Fynbos, proteas, cycads and rolling lawns are intermingled with streams and ponds and well-laid out pathways for easy walking. A great variety of birds inhabit the gardens and the sweeping views from the upper slopes are spectacular. Whether for a casual stroll, a more stenuous walk or a ...
Photo Of The Day

Recent News
   
New Reviews


Upcoming Events
Sunday, April 27, 2014  Estelle Kokot, Herbie Tsoaeli & Kevin Gibson Trio
Thursday, May 1, 2014  MayDay 100% Charity Concert
Friday, May 2, 2014  Asking Alexandria, Cape Town
Saturday, May 3, 2014  Asking Alexandria, Johannesburg
Sunday, May 4, 2014  Gerald Clark’s FASt Forward Fundraiser feat. Fokofpolisiekar, Valiant Swart, Heinz Winckler, Theo Cr
Thursday, May 8, 2014  Dreamshade - Live In S.A. - Live, The Venue
Friday, May 9, 2014  Dreamshade - Live In S.A. - Pool City
Saturday, May 10, 2014  Dreamshade - Live In S.A. - Mercury Live
Friday, May 16, 2014  Dreamshade - Live In S.A. - Arcade Empire
Saturday, May 17, 2014  Dreamshade - Live In S.A. - Rumours Lounge
Sunday, May 25, 2014  Oliver Mtukudzi, Shabalala Rhythm and Akalé Wubé
Saturday, June 7, 2014  Metalcore Show @ Sundowners II
Saturday, July 5, 2014  Reaper Magazine Launch Show
The S-Filez
The Decline of the Hit Culture
Simply, it is the business of record companies to find talented musicians, offer them a recording contract and provide professional expertise that facilitate international development opportunities that otherwise would not exist. Like any business, they operate with a view to producing maximum profit, and therefore ensuring longer term sustainability. Their power, role and influence should never be undermined, given the fact that their contributions are underpinned by the traditional concept ...
read more...

more s-filez


Members
Register!

Password Reminder

Subscribe to our newsletter